A B C E G H I L N P R S U V

INGREDIENT GUIDE Navigation

V

VITAMIN B₆

VITAMIN B₆ is basically an umbrella term for the three chemical compounds, pyridoxol, pyridoxal and pyridoxamine. The vitamin is also often called pyridoxin and cannot be produced by the body on its own and hence, it has to be introduced from outside. An adequate supply is important since it plays a great role as a coenzyme with several important reactions in metabolism based on carbohydrates, amino acids, lipids and neuro-transmitters. It not only strengthens nerves and defence mechanism forces, but also the immune system and continues to contribute to the synthesis of vitamin B₃.

VITAMIN B₃

B-vitamins are involved in all phases of energy production in our metabolism. But whilst their effects overlap and supplement each other In the process, they have very special tasks to complete in the body. VITAMIN B₃ is assigned to the watersoluble B-complex and is also known under the name of niacin / niacinamide or nicotinic acid. It is found in all cells of the body, but it has the maximum occurrence in fatty tissues, kidneys or liver.

VITAMIN C

It is universally known that foodstuffs with a high content of VITAMIN C are healthy and reinforce defence mechanisms. By consuming only foodstuffs and food supplements that contain VITAMIN C, the vitamin often reaches, but only in insufficient concentration, into our outer shell – the skin. Hence, care agents enriched accordingly are of great benefit and their effect must not be underestimated. Particularly in the context of skin care, VITAMIN C is a true all-rounder! However, what needs to be noted is that VITAMIN C is not equal to VITAMIN C – especially in skin care products, different types or derivatives of VITAMIN C are often used, which merely have a moderate effect on the skin. L-ascorbic acid has been proved to be one of the most effective forms of VITAMIN C in skin care.

VITAMIN B₂

B-vitamins are among the water-soluble vitamin complexes and cannot be stored by the body in most cases. Hence, humans are dependent on regular consumption of the vitamin. VITAMIN B₂ (Riboflavin) is also known as the growth vitamin, since it plays an elementary role for all the body‘s own processes, which are associated with growth and development – among others, this also concerns the hair and skin. As a vitamin, it forms the preliminary stage to coenzymes, which are indispensable for numerous metabolic processes in the body. This includes, among others, protein metabolism as well as the metabolism of fatty acids, glucose and the entire vitamin B complex.

A B C E G H K L N P R S U V W

Wirkstoffguide Navigation

V

VITAMIN B₆

VITAMIN B₆ ist im Grunde eine Sammelbezeichnung für die drei chemischen Verbindungen Pyridoxol, Pyridoxal und Pyridoxamin. Das oft auch als Pyridoxin bezeichnete Vitamin kann vom Körper nicht selbst produziert werden und muss daher von außen zugeführt werden. Eine ausreichende Versorgung ist wichtig, da es als Coenzym eine große Rolle bei vielen zentralen Reaktionen im Kohlenhydrat-, Aminosäure-, Lipid- und Neurotransmitter-Stoffwechsel spielt. Es stärkt nicht nur Nerven und Abwehrkräfte, sondern auch das Immunsystem und trägt weiterhin zur Synthese von Vitamin B₃ bei.

VITAMIN B₃

B-Vitamine sind an allen Phasen der Energieproduktion in unserem Stoffwechsel beteiligt. Dabei überschneiden und ergänzen sie sich in ihren Wirkungen, haben jedoch auch jeweils ganz spezielle Aufgaben im Körper zu bewältigen. VITAMIN B₃ wird dem wasserlöslichen B-Komplex zugeordnet und ist auch unter den Namen Niacin/Nicinamid oder Nikotinsäure bekannt. Es findet sich in allen Zellen des Körpers, Fettgewebe, Nieren und Leber weisen allerdings das größte Vorkommen auf.

VITAMIN C

Dass Nahrungsmittel mit hohem VITAMIN-C-Gehalt gesund sind und die Abwehrkräfte stärken, ist allseits bekannt. Durch den reinen Konsum von VITAMIN-C-haltigen Lebensmitteln und Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln gelangt das Vitamin häufig jedoch nur in unzureichender Konzentration in unsere äußere Hülle – die Haut. Entsprechend angereicherte Pflegemittel sind daher von großem Nutzen, ihre Wirkung ist nicht zu unterschätzen. Gerade im Rahmen der Hautpflege ist VITAMIN C ein wahrer Alleskönner!

VITAMIN B₂

B-Vitamine zählen zu den wasserlöslichen Vitamin-Komplexen und können in den meisten Fällen vom Körper nicht gespeichert werden. Der Mensch ist daher auf eine regelmäßige Vitamin-Aufnahme angewiesen. VITAMIN B₂ (Riboflavin) ist auch als Wachstumsvitamin bekannt, da es eine elementare Rolle bei allen körpereigenen Prozessen spielt, die mit Wachstum und Entwicklung in Verbindung stehen – unter anderem betrifft dies auch Haare und Haut. Als Vitamin bildet es die Vorstufe zu Coenzymen, die für zahlreiche Stoffwechselvorgänge im Körper unentbehrlich sind. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel der Eiweißstoffwechsel sowie der Stoffwechsel von Fettsäuren, Glucose und des gesamten Vitamin-B-Komplexes.