A B C E G H I L N P R S U V

INGREDIENT GUIDE Navigation

G

GLYCOSAMINOGLYCANS

From a bio-chemical perspective, glycosaminoglycan (GAG) carbohydrates, which, along with elastin and collagen fibres belong to the main components of the extracellular matrix – the part of the tissue, which lies between the cells and surrounds them like a mesh. GAG are found particularly in the skin and in connective and cartilage tissue, and they act as inter-cellular binding substances. A well-known type of GAG is hyaluronic acid.

GOTU KOLA

GOTU KOLA is a medicinal plant, which has already been used for thousands of years in traditional Chinese medicine and in Indian Ayurveda. However, natural healing in Europe is relying increasingly on Centella asiatica, which has a soothing effect in the most diverse complaints. Polyphenols are among its main ingredients, which have a strong antioxidant effect. Moreover, GOTU KOLA is rich in many other ingredients such as asiaticosides, vitamins A, B, C and E, iron, calcium, magnesium, selenium, beta-carotene, arginine and flavonoids.

GLOSSY PRIVET

GLOSSY PRIVET, also known as Chinese privet, is an evergreen olive plant, whose blue-black berries rich in active agents are used, among others, in medicine. Among the known ingredients of the plants belong polyphenols, oleanolic acid, ursolic acid, oleuropein and vitamin C.

GOLD

GOLD is one of the most malleable and flexible precious metals and has been used for centuries in the fields of medicine, cosmetics and personal care. The beautifying characteristics of GOLD were already known to mankind in ancient Egypt, and Japanese geishas also used its decorative advantages for their own purposes.

A B C E G H K L N P R S U V W

Wirkstoffguide Navigation

G

GLYKOSAMINOGLYKANE

Aus biochemischer Sicht sind GLYKOSAMINOGLYKANE (GAG) Kohlenhydrate, die neben Elastin- und Kollagenfasern zu den Hauptkomponenten der extrazellulären Matrix gehören – dem Teil des Gewebes, der zwischen den Zellen liegt und sie geflechtartig umgibt. GAG kommen insbesondere in der Haut sowie dem Binde- und Knorpelgewebe vor und fungieren dort als interzelluläre Bindestoffe. Ein bekannter Vertreter der GAG ist die Hyaluronsäure.

GOTU KOLA

GOTU KOLA ist eine Heilpflanze, die bereits seit Jahrtausenden in der traditionellen chinesischen Medizin und im indischen Ayurveda zum Einsatz kommt. Doch auch die Naturheilkunde in Europa setzt vermehrt auf das „Tigerkraut“, dem eine lindernde Wirkung bei verschiedensten Beschwerden zugeschrieben wird. Zu seinen Hauptwirkstoffen gehören Polyphenole, die stark antioxidativ wirken. Darüber hinaus ist GOTU KOLA reich an vielen weiteren Inhaltsstoffen wie etwa Asiaticosiden, Vitamin A, B, C und E, Eisen, Kalzium, Magnesium, Selen, Betacarotin, Arginin und Flavonoiden.

GLOSSY PRIVET

GLOSSY PRIVET oder auch Glänzender Liguster ist ein immergrünes Ölbaumgewächs, dessen blauschwarze, wirkstoffreiche Beeren unter anderem in der Medizin zum Einsatz kommen. Zu den bekannten Inhaltsstoffen der Pflanze gehören unter anderem Polyphenole, Oleanolsäure, Ursolsäure, Oleuropein und Vitamin C.

GOLD

GOLD ist eines der formbarsten und biegsamsten Edelmetalle und kommt bereits seit Jahrhunderten in den Bereichen Medizin, Kosmetik und Körperpflege zum Einsatz – so kannte man schon im alten Ägypten die verschönernden Eigenschaften von GOLD, und auch japanische Geishas nutzten die dekorativen Vorteile für ihre Zwecke.