A B C E G H I L N P R S U V

INGREDIENT GUIDE Navigation

A

ACAI BERRIES

ACAI BERRIES are the fruit of the cabbage palm, primarily native to the Amazon, which is also called the assai palm or acai. ACAI BERRIES are considered as super foods and have experienced an enormous hype in recent years. In fact, they are extremely rich in ingredients, which completes and strengthens their effect synergetically. In addition, not only do they have vitamin B, as well as vitamins C, E and D, but also dietary fibres, minerals and trace elements. Moreover, the berries contain amino acids, essential fatty acids and valuable polyphenols, as well as other powerful antioxidants, especially anthocyanins.

ARGININE

When “ARGININE” is mentioned with neither a prefix nor a suffix, what we mean is usually L-ARGININE, as is the case here. L-ARGININE belongs to one of the best researched nutrients of all and is considered as a nitrogen-rich and basic reacting amino acid. Besides its function as an important building block of proteins ideal for the body, it is of great significance for a great number of metabolic processes. Among others, L-ARGININE is involved in detoxification and cell division and stabilisation of cell membranes and additionally leads to an optimal protein synthesis.

ACETYL TETRAPEPTIDE-5

In the case of ACETYL TETRAPEPTIDE-5, we are concerned with a peptide from amino acids, which is of growing interest to cosmetic research, since it leads demonstrably to a reduction in accumulation of water and the consequent swelling around the eyes by supporting lymphatic circulation. ACETYL TETRAPEPTIDE-5 is clearly active even in small doses, and is extremely effective.

A B C E G H K L N P R S U V W

Wirkstoffguide Navigation

A

ACAI-BEEREN

ACAI-BEEREN sind die Früchte der vor allem im Amazonas beheimateten Kohlpalme, die auch Assai oder Açaí genannt wird. ACAI-BEEREN gelten als „Superfood“ und erleben in den letzten Jahren einen wahren Hype. Tatsächlich sind sie extrem reich an Inhaltsstoffen, die sich in ihrer Wirkung synergetisch ergänzen und verstärken. Dazu gehören sowohl B-Vitamine sowie Vitamin C, E und D als auch Ballaststoffe, Mineralstoffe und Spurenelemente. Außerdem enthalten die Beeren Aminosäuren, essenzielle Fettsäuren und wertvolle Polyphenole sowie weitere hochpotente Antioxidantien, insbesondere Anthocyane.

ARGININ

Wenn „ARGININ“ ohne weiteren Namenszusatz erwähnt wird, ist in der Regel L-ARGININ gemeint, so auch in diesem Fall. L-ARGININ gehört zu den besterforschten Nährstoffen überhaupt und gilt als stickstoffreiche und basisch reagierende Aminosäure. Neben seiner Funktion als wichtiger Baustein körpereigener Proteine ist es für eine Vielzahl von Stoffwechselvorgängen von großer Bedeutung. Unter anderem ist L-ARGININ an der Detoxifikation sowie der Zellteilung und der Stabilisierung der Zellmembranen beteiligt und trägt zudem zu einer optimaleren Proteinsynthese bei.

ACETYL TETRAPEPTIDE-5

Bei ACETYL TETRAPEPTIDE-5 handelt es sich um ein Peptid aus Aminosäuren, das für die kosmetische Forschung zunehmend von Interesse ist, da es durch die Unterstützung der Lymphzirkulation nachweislich zu einer Abnahme von Wasseransammlungen und den damit verbundenen Schwellungen im Augenbereich führt.